Individual Conversations Series

We will be updating this page regularly to provide you with details of where you can purchase the books that are part of Ideas Roadshow Conversations Series. Individual books featuring the following experts are now available on Amazon and other outlets. For information about Ideas Roadshow Collections Series which include 5 conversations with a preface highlighting the connections between the books please use the drop-down menu above.

Available later this winter:

  • Michael Berry, professor of Chinese studies, UCLA
  • James Robert Brown, philosopher, University of Toronto
  • Linda Colley, historian, Princeton University
  • Nick Couldry, media and communications, LSE
  • Artur Ekert, physicist, University of Oxford & National University of Singapore
  • Nita Farahany, professor in law , Duke University
  • Charles Foster, writer and barrister, University of Oxford
  • Jay Gargus, neuroscientist, UC Irvine
  • Karl Gerth, historian, UC San Diego
  • Fred Gitelman, world-champion bridge player
  • David Goldberg, Rabbi Emeritus, Liberal Jewish Synagogue London
  • Nile Green, historian, UCLA
  • Jennifer Michael Hecht, author and poet
  • Susan James, philosopher, Birkbeck College London
  • Stephen Kosslyn, president and Chief Academic Officer, Foundry College
  • Margaret MacMillan, historian, University of Oxford
  • Denis McQuail, former professor of communication, University of Amsterdam
  • Alfred Mele, philosopher, Florida State University
  • Jenny Nelson, physicist, Imperial College London
  • Eleanor Nesbitt, professor of religious studies, Warwick University
  • Onora O’Neill, philosopher, University of Cambridge
  • Claudia de Rham, physicist, Nobel Laureate, Caltech
  • Julian Roberts, criminologist, University of Oxford
  • Miri Rubin, historian, Queen Mary University of London
  • Teofilo Ruiz, historian, UCLA
  • Elyn Saks, specialist in law, psychology & psychiatry, USC
  • Jonathan Schooler, psychologist, University of Santa Barbara
  • Hasana Sharp, philosopher, McGill University
  • Lee Smolin, physicists, University of Waterloo & Perimeter Institute
  • Ian Stewart, mathematician, University of Warwick
  • Matthew Stewart, award-winning author, independent scholar
  • Jill Tarter, chair at the SETI Institute (Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence)

For further information, please use the contact form.